Hotel St. Pierre
The hotel property includes the Gabriel Peyroux House, erected in 1780 for Gabriel Peyroux de la Roche, a native of France. The house was constructed utilizing the French Colonial briquette-entre-poteaux(small-bricks-between-posts) architecture and is one of the few extant such examples in New Orleans.
This cottage originally stood on the Peyroux plantation on nearby Bayou Road, but it was moved “to town” by the family. Gabriel Peyroux lived here with his wife, Maria Susana Caue. Maria’s father once owned the entire then-empty square which now includes the Hotel St. Pierre. The house and much of the square (city block) remained in the Peyroux family until 1850.
Be transported back to 18th-century New Orleans with Hotel St. Pierre. Set among three restored French Colonial cottages, the Hotel St. Pierre includes period-style furnishings alongside modern amenities for a historic New Orleans experience. In addition to its iconic architecture, the Hotel St. Pierre offers cozy rooms and picturesque courtyards, as well as balconies overlooking the French Quarter, to put you in the center of New Orleans’ most coveted attractions.
We welcome groups between 10 to 50 rooms. In addition to our main building, our Burgundy Cottages across the street have a private courtyard and 16 rooms available for a private party.
711 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA, USA
- Add to Inquiry
- Hotel Guest Rooms
- Meeting Spaces
- Rest Rooms